And I have been humbled once again. 

Here I stand, alone. Alive. All on my lonesome. 

Ditched. Left alone. Betrayed. 

Cheated. Warned. 

And the walls have now been repaired. 

Never shall I fall in love again. 

Since I am the one who seems to be falling in the process. 

The other side just waits. 

Boo to you all for losing me. I feel sorry for you. 

In the future, when you look back on your past and think of me, you will realize what you have lost. 

I am a good woman, a good one indeed. 

You threw me away, and now I shall return the favour. 

You didn’t deserve me and I didn’t deserve to be treated the way I was treated. 

And now I walk in the rain, hoping Mother Nature’s tears can camouflage mine. 

 

Leave a Reply

