The Literary Girlfriend: Feeling You

Dysfunctional Literacy

Pride and Literacy

Daniella had a plan, but she wouldn’t tell me what the plan was.

That wasn’t fair, I thought.  I’ve always had a philosophical problem with people who tell you they have a plan but then won’t tell you what it is.  I understand not telling the plan if the reason is “a need to know basis, and you don’t need to know.”  I get that, but Daniella never said that.  She just grinned at me whenever I asked about her new plan.

Our original idea was to go to St. Luke’s Episcopal Church, establish ourselves as a couple, and then break up.  Daniella would be the jilted girlfriend who had been betrayed, and some wealthy Episcopalian would take my place, marry her, and then Daniella would take all his money (probably through a messy divorce) and be financially stable the rest of her life.

What did I get out of this? …

View original post 1,664 more words

Leave a Reply

