Review: Cosmos: A Spacetime Oddyssey S01E01

Outright Geekery

cosmos_logoIt’s not very often I write a review for a TV show. It’s not that I don’t watch TV; I watch way too much of it; but I just like leaving that to other people while I stick to comics and toys and whatnot. However, every once and a while, a television program is not simply another TV premiere. It’s an event! And I feel compelled to give it the attention it deserves. FOX Broadcasting’s long-awaited return of Carl Sagan’s amazing Cosmos is, without a doubt, one of those times.

I was a huge fan of Cosmos as a child. I vividly recall watching reruns of Carl Sagan’s epic show of science, space, spirituality, and the human experience with it all. Back then it was two guys for me when it came to science: Mr. Wizard Don Herbert, and Carl Sagan. I wish I could say there was that special…

View original post 1,117 more words

Leave a Reply

