I Threw A Book Across The Room

Dysfunctional Literacy

I tried throwing that book on the right, but I pulled a muscle. (image via Wikimedia) I tried throwing that book on the right, but I pulled a muscle. (image via Wikimedia)

Last night I threw a book across the room.  Actually, I threw two books across the room.  I didn’t dislike the books.  I just wanted to see what it was like to throw a book across the room.  I had never done it before.  There are lot of things I’ve never done before (and I probably won’t get to do a lot of stuff that I’d like to do), but I figured I could at least throw a book across the room.

The only reason I thought of throwing a book across the room is because a couple commenters on Dysfunctional Literacy have said they’ve done it when they didn’t like the books they were reading. It seems strange to throw a book across the room just because you don’t like it.  If I don’t…

View original post 691 more words

Leave a Reply

