Write

Mimi's Blog

Four months are a long time between blog posts. Creative block? Time? Inspiration? Lazy? Living getting in the way? All of the above.

writers-block

I think about it every day. What I could write; what I want to write. I never get to the desk to “put pen to paper” so to speak. With out excuses, life has conspired to interfere.

Interesting blog post on Creative Block from Brain Pickings

I an not entirely stunted in my creative endeavours and aspirations. I have been busy with learning how to retire; you would be amazed at how much creativity it takes to shift those gears. I have been creating visual art; lots and lots of painting, felting, knitting, journaling and jewellery. I am practicing my Native American flute regularly.

I have added a page to my blog to showcase my art and will add another page as I explore  the relationships of…

View original post 102 more words

Leave a Reply

