Sold My Love, Mama

This is a beautiful piece by an old friend. True and tearful at the same time.

moospeaks

I sold my love to another man, mama. I sold my soul to innumerable men with promises as sweet as honey, and with mouths as soft as cotton. My heart is unsatisfied with unquenchable thirst, mama. I am desperate for belonging, and Lord knows I am lost. He held me close, then devoured me from the inside out. I bled and I bled invisibility as he devoured the heart of a heartless woman. He comes sometimes at nights – with all the others. He holds me close, then rips me into pieces. His voice is melody to my ears, and his touch is so unearthly – it kills me the moment it gives me life. I sold my soul again, mama.

His promises are saccharine, and his breath is husky upon my skin. His kisses are tender, and his hold is strong. Last night he traced his beautiful fingers all…

View original post 218 more words

Leave a Reply

